Home

Food love

Food is not just food when you have lasting memories attached to them. They become souvenirs, capable of making you look back and laugh, cry, feel happy and eventually make you realize how great life is!

For me roasted chicken for Sunday brunch, rum and coke, freshly baked cakes at home and sweets back at my grandfather’s house are souvenirs.

These were probably not the best food in the world (except the chicken, my mom is a great cook I haven’t had such roasted chicken anywhere else, till date) but there is something truly special about drinking decent rum and coke over some ludicrous conversation with one of the best persons ever.

Or getting excited to see the cake being baked in the oven with my brother back in school. I think I can trade all my tomorrows for a few of those yesterdays, they were beautiful!

After-all the taste of good food can make you feel content (and you can tip the waiter at the restaurant) , but when there are memories involved with them they become legendary…

Leave a Reply

